And The Beat Goes On


No pictures to show, since the lag was INCREDIBLE. After bouncing around the grid for over an hour, I finally got into the Miss SL Ebony 2008 results event.

Packed and full of pretty people, the judges began the arduous tasks of saying “yes” or “no” to 58 contestants. In the end, I am happy to say that I advanced to the next round! Based on the feedback, the judges were pleased with my folder which included pictures and several notecards on personal fashion style and motivations for entering. I was very nervous about my entry, so I was happy to hear that it resonated so well with the judges.

The competition gets tougher, but I am looking forward to the next challenge(s). Congrats to the other twenty-nine women–including Celebrity Trollop, GoSpeed Racer, and JadeLee Ling– on making it through.

It’s 2:30 am (EST) and I am exhausted. More to come tomorrow.

KK