Double Talk: December 10


Happy Humpday!

Still not feeding this fashionista as I continue the challenge issued by Ketsu.  But I did buy a few items using gift cards. Does that count, technically, as a purchase? Hmm… wonder what Ketsu would say? I don’ think  it does–smile– so let’s proceed as if nothing ever happened. *Khitten whistles a slow tune as she shuffles off…*

I’ve tried to keep up with pics and such, but I know I won’t be able to in the long run. So starting next week, I will continue to blog the challenge on Wednesday’s only. This helps keep variety in my blog and frees me up to still explore life in-world. I will complete this week though, so I still have a few more days of “what’s in the back of the closet”  fashion to share! Let’s get started, shall we?

Big Brains

I have this very bad habit. I find obscure stores in world. I visit them, buy up the joint, and leave. Months later, I am looking through my virtual closet wondering, “what the hell is this and where did I get it?” :sigh: Much was the case with this dress below. It’s so girlie, with its lace trimming. I couldn’t recall for the life of me where I had purchased it.  The dress is from Brain, +BR+, also know as Brain Restriction.  Very nice store with clothing very reasonably priced. I went hog wild there, only to find out some of the items were very hard to mod on me– such as their cute prim ponchos. Luckily much of the stuff is transfer. So if you are on my friends list (even if you aren’t), IM me and I can drop some of the stuff on you.

Hair by Random Fashions, Dress by +BR+, Earrings by Genesis, Skin by M&R Cupcakes, Manicure by Skin Within

Feeling Tart

A few weeks ago, Jarnia had a massive sale and closed its doors. Not sure if they will be back, but I liked the casual yet realistic style of the clothing. I paired this sweater/shirt combo with a pair of slacks from Tart.  I bought these slacks eons ago so it was good to break them out again. This “hair with hat” creation is from HMS, which too is no more. Ahh, the perils of SL business. I topped the look off with my favorite shoes from Tesla— the Athena– in black leather.

Hair by HMS, Sweater by Jarnia, Pants by Tart, Shoes by Tesla, Skin by M&R Cupcakes
Hair by HMS, Sweater by Jarnia, Pants by Tart, Shoes by Tesla, Skin by M&R Cupcakes

Sorry to feature so many defunct shops, but that’s the way it is sometimes. SL fashion can be a fickly and costly business. With competition high, sometimes folks just step away or shut down. If you are really interested in any of the fashions, I would suggest looking on OnRez or SL Exchange (it’s called something weird now and I can’t recall what that is) to see if any of these designers uploaded their creations online.

Until next time,

Kiss Kiss