Go Go, Retro!


I was digging the theme of this month’s Collabor88– Milkshakes and Turntables. Admittedly, I have a soft spot for all things retro especially the period of the 50s and 60s. The styles seemed so fun and whimsical, yet clean and pulled together. Probably not the best way to describe it but you get the drift!

So many cute offerings, I wanted to buy everything. Alas, I was a strategic shopper and went for items I knew I could ‘re-purpose’ beyond the theme. Two totally different looks, all centered around my love of strawberry milkshakes. Yumm….

collabor88 1
Here I combined fashions from Ison and Hucci, hair from Tableau Vivant along with the ‘must have’ milkshake machine from flowey.

You can find the second look after the cut!

collabor88 2
When I saw this cherry cardigan from Nylon Outfitters, there was no question whether I would get it. Hardest part was deciding on which color! Paired with Hucci’s sexy yet slightly innocent Pleasantville Pump (no mesh foot needed, yay!) and a pair of red-hot short shorts, I thought this ‘mix and match’ look came together quite nicely.

Still a few more days to check out the May round of Collabor88. So if you have not made the trip on over, then do so soon!

Teleport: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/8%208/88/204/1088

Credits

From Collabor88:
Paige Hair, Winter by Tableau Vivant (photo #1)
Pleasantville Pump, Midnight by Hucci (photo #2)
Pinup Peep, YJob by Hucci (for Slink mesh feet, high) (photo #1)
19050s Cherry Cardigan, Black by Nylon Outfitters (photo #2)
Crop Panel Tee, Mint by Ison (photo #1)
High Waisted Pleated Skirt, Black by Ison (photo #1)
Original Shake My Milkshake, Confetti by Flowey

Other Items:
hair: sarah jane, black by artilleri (photo #2)
skin: eva, caramel by meghindo’s (photo #1)  /  lauren, coffee by deesses skins (photo #2)
makeup: vintage glam 02, dark by alaskametro (photo #1) / vintage reds rose lipstick by cheap makeup (photo #2)
tank: beater tanktop, white by [vg] (photo #2)
shorts: city breeze shorts, ruby by decoy (photo #2)
glasses: jane eyeglasses by tickled pink (photo #1) / grace eyeglasses by tickled pink (photo #2)
earrings: pop cherry, gold by 7891.
clock: retro kitten clock by intrigue co.
radio:  retro portable radio, printed paper blue by tee*fy
lights: vintage light string by kunstkammer 
background: photo set hall by la petite morte

 

Published by

Khitt

I'm a resident of Second Life. Retired disc jockey and full-time fashion blogger. Overall, I live a pretty low key SLife. I am black, curvy and beautiful. That is all.