Checking My Physique: BDR


Happy weekend everyone…

As previously mentioned on my blog, I was a very late (read: slow) adopter of the mesh body.  Now I currently own two — Lena Lush and Slink Physique. I enjoy wearing them both, on occasion. However, as of late, I have been interested in finding “applier” based clothing options.

In the past, I would generally wear my mesh body and sorta toggle the body parts on/off to fit whatever I was wearing. That’s a good option and can work for most clothing. But not all. So I have started to seek styles and looks that work with my specific mesh body- meaning the designers include either a Slink Physique applier or an Omega applier (which works with the Lena Lush).

slink bdr 1

Beautiful Dirty Rich (BDR) has tons of great options. Lots of outfits that can be worn with many mesh bodies, including the ones I own. In fact, I just adore their latest offering , the very sexy dress called Living The Good Life.

Available now at the Lubbly Jubblies event — Feb. 15 through March 13– this long sleeves dress has a lovely lace detail around the shoulder, neck and chest area, a panel skirt and is available in six colors. The appliers are all housed in one multi HUD which covers a range of mesh bodies. The applier HUD is outstanding! Very user-friendly and quite functional. Living The Good Life also comes with the shoes (hooray!) which need the Slink High Feet. There is a mini-HUD for the shoes, with two sole options and eight stud colors.

Toward the end of last year, BDR released an awesome group gift, which included this sassy look below, So Cozy in Light Red.

slink bdr 2

This look has so many options for varied looks– including pants w/o the leg warmers, the sweater w/o a shirt and a collar that matches the shirt detailing. Just a fun outfit to play around with and it’s totally mix-match with other brands as well! Oh yes, the shoes are included too.

I like wearing mesh clothing, but sometimes it can be a challenge to wear mesh clothing and a mesh body too. Well for my AV at least since I got a little meat on my pixelated bones, lol. So on a weekly basis , I will try to bring you looks from applier friendly brands, stores and designers (but don’t hold me to this!).

If you have a favorite SL designer that makes applier based clothing, drop me a line in the comment section. Would love to check them out and see what they offer.

credits: skin by pink acid | hair by lelutka (group gift) and moon | earrings by ryca | clothing and shoes all by beautiful dirty rich | slink physique mesh body, slink high mesh feet and slink elegant hands, 1

4 thoughts on “Checking My Physique: BDR

Comments are closed.