The influence of Flickr on Second Life Blogging


My good friend Moni shares some very important points on SL blogging and the use of Flickr. For all my fashion bloggers, this is something worth reading.

Moni's World

As I stand here watching my friend cook her pasta from [Life2], I think about what I have to blog about next. Earlier today I followed at least 100 more people on Flickr, and faved a lot of photos that I liked. I do this every so often, but lately I feel that if I don’t do this, then it will have an adverse effect on promoting my blog. As anyone with a blog knows, being active on Flickr has become vital to getting desired blogger spots in Second Life stores and events. What does it mean to be active?


Hair: ~Tableau Vivant~ Shiny hair – Naturals II
Skin: Glam Affair – Cleo – Jamaica
Dress: DRIFT Sexy Lil Dress -Oriental Set w/HUD
Pose: Manifeste
Kitchen:LAQ Decor
Location: Giano Estates

Once, being active simply meant if you had a Flickr account. Lately, it means having at…

View original post 569 more words

Published by

Khitt

I'm a resident of Second Life. Retired disc jockey and full-time fashion blogger. Overall, I live a pretty low key SLife. I am black, curvy and beautiful. That is all.