My Attic Goes “Town and Country”


Happy Sunday everyone!

Tomorrow is opening day for My Attic – September round. I am beyond thrilled to present fashions and related items from this event as an official blogger! I have always a big fan of this event, so it is with great enthusiasm that I blog this event. Thanks to Sasy Scarborough and her team for welcoming me into the fold.

The theme for September is “Town and Country.” Now if you’re like me, then your thoughts went right to the well-know magazine of the same name. So I was very curious to see how the designers would interpret this theme.

First up is gt, also known as girl thursday. A brand from Anessa Stine, I knew to expect something fun and flirty. Anessa did not disappoint!

Girl Thursday
View original photo on Flickr.

The Town & Country Dress is rigged mesh and works on basic/classic avatars. The dress comes in eight, colors with lace trim along the skirt hem, roses throughout the bodice and a solid color bow across the chest. Above, I am wearing the Red Rose dress.

Town & Country comes in five standard sizes and one fitted mesh. While not made for mesh bodies, this dress may be compatible. As always, please demo before you buy, especially if you wish to wear it with any mesh parts.

emotions my attic


EMO-tions
is releasing a new hair for this event called Stephanie. A rigged mesh hairstyle, Stephanie features a side ponytail and a silky hair band that ties the hair loosely over the front of the shoulder. This hair looks and feels feminine but not too “girly.”

Items from gt and EMO-tions are 95L during this event. The September round of My Attic starts September 21 and end September 30.

Teleport.


credits

  • hair – stephanie by emo-tions (@ September round of My Attic)
  • hairbase – celebribase, brittany by gaja x
  • skin – tulips/adore (tone 7) by lumae
  • dress – town & country dress, red rose by gt (@ September round of My Attic)
  • jewelry – equestrian jewelry collection by cae (@ September round of My Attic)
  • mesh attachments – slink elegant hands 1

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Attic Goes “Town and Country”

Comments are closed.